top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Dillon

What’s going on right now in the Dillon household!?

I feel like unlike normal, I’ve been a bit all over the place in terms of home projects. So here’s a breakdown of what’s going on:



Outside spring spruce up


The big ticket item going on right now outside in the deck and fence is being refreshed. This includes :

  • Power washing the entire deck and fence

  • removing planters boxes that have rotted out

  • replacing rotting boards on the floor of the deck

  • patching some spots with putty

  • securing some boards that have come loose

  • fixing some broken parts of the fence

  • staining the deck and fence

I’m also adding some solar lighting, and had the lamp post head changed after my son broke it playing football.


Powder Bathroom refresh


The powder bath is nearly complete. I already had it painted, changed the lighting (switched from one over mirror sconce to two side sconces), changed out the toilet and mirror, and added some cute art. The only thing left to do is have the faucet changed.



Upstairs hallway refresh


This is something that I have been working on for close to a year. Since January, I have had the chandeliers changed, painted the doors and trim, added sconces, added art with a picture light, and changed the door knobs. There’s only one thing left to do, and that will probably be happening in a few weeks. It’s under wraps for now!


That’s all of the major changes happening right now, I hope this breakdown helped. My Instagram account is the best place to see everything happening live. Feel free to comment and show some love.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page