top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Dillon

Pottery Barn feature: Rugs

When I go on vacation, my husband teases me because I’ll eat the same thing over and over again while we travel.  I’m not exactly adventurous when it comes to trying new things. 


This is also true when it comes to decorating my home.  I have a few place that I shop for certain items.  As you all know, I love Arhaus, but another store I don’t mention as often is Pottery Barn. 


They have some basic staples that I’ll always buy because of high quality, and pretty awesome prices when you can get them. 


Over the next few weeks I’ll be featuring my favorite Pottery Barn items and how I’ve used them throughout my home.  First up: rugs!


I have five Pottery Barn rugs in my house.  I like them because they have so many 100% wool rugs, some hand tufted some are hand knotted. First up is the PBK Herringbone rug in the basement and it’s actually a Pottery Barn Kids rug.   But I loved the pattern and considering the basement is basically Henry’s playroom I thought it was appropriate.  It also felt sophisticated enough to be in an all purpose space.


Another one is in the living room.  It’s the Kenley rug in gray and it’s a beautiful hand tufted rug.  Unlike a lot of wool rugs it doesn’t shed like crazy.  Plus it’s neutral enough to go with any décor.


I have a jute round rug in my kitchen that I got at the Pottery Barn outlet.  It’s been an absolute workhorse and still looks really good.


The Lin Wool tufted rug (discontinued) is in Henry’s room.  Unfortunately this one does shed a bit, but it’s also incredibly soft underfoot and perfect for a kid’s room.


Finally there’s an Aidy hand tufted wool rug in my bedroom.  I love this one because it also doesn’t shed, but it’s a beautiful pattern and high quality. 


 


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page