top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Dillon

Kitchen Focus: Décor and Style

Updated: Oct 2, 2022

There are usually two camps of people when it comes to kitchens, those who enjoy having some décor out on the counters, and those who absolutely want nothing on the countertops when the kitchen isn’t actively being used.  I happen to like a bit of décor out on the counters.  One reason is that I don’t have the new style of cabinets that allows for under counter storage of paper towels, or a small appliance garage.  But the other reason is that I like to see countertops styled, I think it adds a bit of personality and warmth to the space. 

I am all about making your kitchen feel like another living space.  When we think of a warm inviting living space, that includes:

  • Art

  • A lamp

  • Cutting boards

  • florals and fruit

  • trays

  • pretty utensils and tools

  • bowls

  • and candles.

One item I’m often touting on Instagram is having a lamp on the kitchen countertop.  You may wonder why it’s necessary, but I can tell you that the evening glow from a lamp in the kitchen really bring a warm and cozy atmosphere. 


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page