top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Dillon

Designer Dupe: Small Flushmounts


The last two years I have noticed a trend of replacing traditional recessed/canned lighting with much more visually interesting flushmounts.  Personally being a person that absolutely LOVES light fixtures, I was super excited for this.  I can't even say it's a trend as I truly think it's a look that will stand the test of time.  I made the change in my entry and my lower level and replaced the recessed lighting with small flushmounts.  Now I'm rounding up my picks for you to achieve the same look across all budgets!



Another option is this larger bronze flushmount that's reminiscent of the Rejuvenation Crawford.


This brass hexagonal flushmount is super similar to the West Elm faceted light.


In my own home I used this flushmount which comes in bronze and brass which is a dupe for the Ralph Lauren Grant.


Finally, in my entryway I splurged and used the Hudson Valley Loris. There no copying Alabaster at a lower price point and maintaining the beauty. So I just went for it. And honestly it's one of my favorite light fixtures in my home okay okay.... I have no favorites, I love them all equally!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page