top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Dillon

Designer Dupe - Arhaus Ashby Sofa


Make no mistake, I am fully aware that a lot of the furniture in my house isn’t budget friendly.  I spend a lot of time and effort working to get a great deal on a lot of it, but I realize not everyone has the time and energy to hunt for deals like I do.  That’s why I’ve started a new series where I find budget friendly options at many price points to help you find the best deal for the same look. 

Today I’m starting with my favorite item in my house.  I own three of them and I couldn’t be happier with my choices.  

I have two Ashbys in my living room, one is 106”, the other 84”.  And one in my basement, that one is also 106”.  The best part of the Ashby in my opinion are the beautiful sloped arms.  A few other things I like:

  • The unattached back cushions.  Makes for easier fluffing ensuring the sofa stays looking fresh.

  • The classic design.  There’s nothing too trendy about this beautiful sofa.

  • The ability for it to fit in just about any design aesthetic.

All of the options I found for this sofa have most of the same qualities as my beloved Ashby for a fraction of the price.

 

Let’s start with the absolute best option in my opinion:

 

This sofa is from Pottery Barn so you know the quality will be good.  It has the beautiful sloped arms and comes in a variety of colors.  The least expensive options (as of publication of my blog post) is just over $1,000, but that’s for a loveseat size.  The 85.5” sofa starts at $1,259 which is still an amazing price for a Pottery Barn sofa.

 

 

Next up is actually a less expensive sofa of Arhaus.  The Branson sofa is like a small version of the Ashby.  I’ve actually sat on this sofa in the store and I can attest that it’s super comfortable.  It has the beautiful sloped arms, but they are much thinner than the Ashby.  That’s not necessarily a bad thing, the sofa just has a more delicate look to it. 

Currently priced at $2,799

 

Would you believe this beauty is less than $1,000?  Priced at $900, this sofa from Target’s Threshold line designed with Studio McGee is a great budget friendly option.  I love the bench seat, and we all know Shea McGee can do no wrong when it comes to design.  The best part?  If you have a Target card, delivery is free!

 


 

Finally, the Notch sofa from Crate & Barrel also strongly resembles the Ashby and the quality is stellar.  There are lots of color options to choose from and it even comes in a sleeper version!  Currently priced at $1,799 for the 78” length.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page