top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Dillon

Designer Dupe - Arhaus Christmas mantel

When I received the Arhaus holiday catalog a few weeks ago, I fell in love with the cover.  The over the top garland with beautiful stockings was actually simpler than what I’ve done in the past and I knew it was a look I wanted to copy for this year.

 

After I priced everything out, it totaled $508!  I usually don’t like to spend big bucks on seasonal décor because it’s used so little.  So I decided to make it my mission to replicate this look for less.  Here’s what I found:

 

Garland

First is the garland. The Arhaus version is pine with pinecones and super full. I found a garland from Walmart and it's only $16.98.  It’s 9 feet long which is perfect for folding over on itself to achieve that full look like in the Arhaus picture.  It also has pinecones which is pivotal.

 

Stockings

The Arhus stockings are ivory colored raw silk.  They’re really beautiful, but were too pricey at $59 per stocking.  I found these ivory stockings at Target from the Threshold x Studio McGee line for $15 each.  They have a roughly woven fabric feel that mimic the raw silk look.  There’s tassels, but those can be cut off or tucked behind the stocking.

 

Flocked Ornaments

I already have brown velvet ornaments from last year’s Target Threshold x Studio McGee collection, but I found these brown flocked ornaments that are comparable to the Arhaus flocked ornament set.  The price difference is $62!.

 

Other accessories

The Arhus stocking holders are practically hidden in their look, so I didn’t feel the need to find dupes.  I used my existing stocking holder which doesn’t allow the stockings to be spaced close together, but these stocking holders would do the trick if you’re looking to group them closer.

Even with the 9’ garland I needed some additional fullness so I used some spare faux stems I had.  I also used some raw edge ribbon to hang the ornaments from the stocking hold. 

Finally I added some bells because who doesn’t love oversized vintage bells? 

Let me know what you think of this look in the comments!  Did I achieve the look for less?

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page